over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Bulk - gain per week

SugarFree

Registered
After a 3 yr break; I spent the last 6 months dieting off all the fat gained. Got about a month left then gonna spend the summer reverse dieting; hoping to reach the calorie surplus point by September.

I wanted to ask what I should be aiming to gain per week? This will not be new muscle Im looking to gain. Just looking regain too where I previously left off in 2015.

~1% bw per week is what I always do with my reverses. Any more than that, and you're just asking to gain too much fat.

~1% bw per week is what I always do with my reverses. Any more than that, and you're just asking to gain too much fat.

Thats much more aggressive than I was thinking. I'll be thrilled if I can gain at that rate without putting too much fat back on. I was hoping I would hear I could get away with half that.

Im not an expert on reverse dieting but id shoot for 1/2 that amount. Im 250lbs and wouldnt want to target 2-2.5lbs a week. About 1lb/week seems more reasonable if minimizing fat gain is the goal. That would put you around 500cals over maintenance per day.

If you will be going on a cycle then the weight gain is going to be really fast and mostly in the first 2 or 3 weeks. Of course most of that will be water. If you aren't changing what you are on then the weight will come really slow if you are merely just taking in more calories and trying to stay lean. Two or three pounds in a month would be great then, and that will slow down too.