advertise1
over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Lasik eye surgery.. anybody here had it ?

cauthen96

Featured Member / Kilo Klub
Featured Member
Registered
So Im 33 and I have been wearing contacts for 20 years and the shit is getting old. and the price of lasik has come down drastically over the last few years..

Im a -6.5 and anyone who knows vision knows thats almost blind..

Just curious if anyone here has had it, what your vision was prior to it, vision post surgery, and how you would rate the experience?

Thanks
Cauthen

I had it done years ago when I was in my early 20's. In retrospect I should have waited. My eyes were both perfect after the surgery but they have gotten worse in the last few years. Not as bad as they were to begin with, but noticeable. They were both -3.00 before surgery, 20/20 after. Haven't been back to see what they are now though.

It's worth every penny. Contacts would irritate the life out of me and glasses were even worse. It's miraculous to wake up and just be able to see. At 33 I think you're old enough not to worry about your eyes continuing to decline anymore until you get much older. Go for it.

Damn you started at 13? Im thinking of getting it done too, my eyesight is probably a tad worse then yours lol. I think technology has improved vastly over the years.

Pharm fed, since it has regressed can you get laser done again or there is nothing you can do?

Yeah bro I wore glassed from like 6 years old and at 13 got contacts.. been wearing ever since.. and they seldom bother me but when they do it completely shuts me down..

Damn you started at 13? Im thinking of getting it done too, my eyesight is probably a tad worse then yours lol. I think technology has improved vastly over the years.

Pharm fed, since it has regressed can you get laser done again or there is nothing you can do?