YMSGIF210x65-Banner
over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

1-AD questions and questions about hair loss. LONG POST.

PoweradeDDS

Newbies
New member here and this is my first post. I used to take 1-AD as a junior in high school, back in 2002. I remember GNC used to sell the product in a yellow tint container with 60 capsules or so. They recommended taking 3 tablets/day to see results. If I recall correctly, I think I only purchased 2 containers and stopped.

Anyways, I graduated high school and started college. I noticed my hair thinning at the temples in 2005 or so. It's 12 years later, since taking 1-AD, and my temples have receded a good amount and there is diffuse thinning through the top of the scalp and crown.

I have a feeling that taking the 1-AD is causing this. I've been doing research, but wanted to clarify and get the proper answer.

+ 1-AD gets converted to 1-Test, which is aka dihydroboldenone via 5a-reductase mechanism. Propecia/Finasteride can work here.
+ 1-Test gets converted to DHT via some unknown pathway, where Propecia/Finasteride won't work.

However, can't P/F be effective for the first statement? I know that steroids have their side effects of acne, gyno, etc etc, but the side effect of male pattern baldness - would it still persist after over a decade of no use?

I'm currently using minoxidil 5% foam, and going to start back up on nizoral 2% shampoo. Was thinking of using a spironolactone cream on the scalp. In addition, using the RU58861 compound, since it seems to be an irreversible competitor for DHT.

seems to me the 1-ad just kick started what would of happened at some point in Ur life anyway. doubt that's why ur still losing hair today. stay away from finasteride man. Really didn't do much to help/stop hair loss and it made me feel like shit.