over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Help me to understand.

T-T-C

Newbies
Hi, i'm pretty new to this, but with some base knowledge from multiple sources, although some things ive read here run contradictory to what i've read elsewhere.

Understanding the principles of muscle growth scientifically i have no problem with, my main problem has always been diet, now, i am 5 foot 10 inches and i weigh 8stone/115 ish pounds and have done constantly for years.

I've been wanting to bulk up many times but after numerous failed attempts i gave up many times as there was no growth whatsoever, slight strength gains but not size gains, i was using the SL 5x5 lifting program.

My main problem has always been nutrition, now i have a very fast metabolism and would love to know the best things do be eating from your points of view as nowhere else's advice has helped much, my daily eating habits usually follow this path;

Breakfast - Bacon+Mushroom Sarnie/Friend egg on toast/Scrambled egg on toast.

Lunch - chips/sarnie/beans on toast.

Dinner - Home cooked meal which can be anything really, pie and chips, bangers and mash, stri fry, salmon and veg, fried fish etc etc.

I need to know the basics of the correct nutrition to induce growth, in terms and a system i can understand thoroughly so i can begin to sort this mess that i call my body out, so i apologise in advance if some fo the questions i ask are a bit stupid, but i am one of those people who struggles with the simple and finds complex easy.

So, starting off, being a hardgainer meals every 2-3 hours, but whats going to be best to have as those meals delivering enough carbs and protein to hit magical calorie number :)

Thanks in Advance

TTC