J4CKT

Kilo Klub Member / Board Supporter
Board Supporter
Hi guys,

I was looking for some advice on food prep and how i can prepare a weeks worth
of meals so that I only have to cook once a week instead of every day or every
second day.

Always heard that leaving meat in the fridge 3 days or longer can become risky
whether from bacteria or the food just going off.

Does anyone here only cook once a week. Is it possible?

Any feedback/advice is greatly appreciated.

Grill your weeks worth of meat on Sunday afternoons and partition w veggies. 3 days is nothing to worry about. I eat meat thats been refrigerated for a week or more- never had an issue. But if you're reluctant then nuke it or pan fry it in coconut oil before consuming just to be safe.

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk

I eat meat that's been in the fridge for a week.
never had a problem either.

you might wanna get a thermometer and make sure your fridge is sittin at or around 40%.

I cook for a living...4 days is as long as i would keep anything for me personally. If i were to serve it to someone else- a day or two max...but thats not an issue here.

Not only that, the flavors of the food start to deteriorate after 3 days I've found.

If it were me i would find the time to cook the meals on say sunday and wed nights...you all but eliminate the food poisoning question and the food will taste much better than 6 day old meat thats been hanging out on the bottom of the fridge.

Alternately- you could freeze half of your meals on Sunday in containers after they cool and then let them defrost in the fridge from wed am till your next cooking night/day!

Learning how to prep food for the week has been the single biggest factor in improving my physique. I do all of my cooking for the week in less than two hours on Sunday afternoon and never had a problem. Here's what I do: