over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Adding calesthenics to bodybuilding

qbkilla

Kilo Klub Member
Registered
Posted this here as I'm a newbie to bodyweight exercises and don't think this would be received well by a few in the general forum lol.

Being close to 40, looking to just look good and lean year round, considering adding some calesthenics to my routine. I've been 🤔 about it for a few reasons

1. Some of these guys look great. Not bodybuilding great, but balanced, strong, lean. Surprisingly the dudes at my gym who do them don't have lagging arms or delts like alot of bigger guys

2. Shit is simple, hell inmates do them and many look great. I like simple shit as I tend to overcomplicates and guess minute shit (bro split, no torso limbs, high reps, no low reps...etc).

I was thinking about the best appropriate for my goals. Since I really enjoy training arms and delts and those are my priority parts was thinking give them each one day a week like a bro split. Then hit the calesthenics 2x a week for chest, back, abs, legs.

Something like

Calesthenics full body
Off cardio
Delts day
Off cardio
Calesthenics full body
Arms day
Off cardio

So basically 2 full body and 2 days weights. Cardio on off days.

Anyone have feedback? Has anyone switched from pure weights to more calesthenics type stuff?