over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Gallbladder Issues

Giants83

Kilo Klub Member
Registered
I'm starting this thread to see if any other members have any experience with gallbladder issues or for some input from our medically experienced members. I have zero background in the medical field and only know what I read online. We know that can't always be reliable.

I started getting abdominal pain not too long ago and went to get checked out. Not severe but enough to be alarmed. A CT scan revealed my bile duct was dilated to 2.5x the size it should be. Further testing with an MRI showed a gallstone stuck in the bile duct. The doctor wanted to remove my gallbladder. I know this is a fairly common procedure and many live without theirs but I can't help to wonder how this would effect my life style. Without a gallbladder you know longer can absorb omega 3, vitamin A, Vitamin K or anything else fat soluble. So I'm having the stone removed this week only and I started taking Ox bile to hopefully prevent this from happening on the future.