over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Why am I so weak no matter what?

BlueShocker

Registered
Newbies
Hello.

A bit about me, I’m 6’1 190lbs. I’m 24, been training for a four years. Last 2 years I learned how to train hard, and properly under a coach.

Honestly though, I’ve learned that no matter what I seem to do... getting stronger hardly comes to me. It doesn’t matter what gear I’m on, what training split I’m running. I never seem to get much stronger. My physique changes (not nearly as much as I’d like, but mild progress), but strength is practically stagnant.

For example, I lift maybe 70-80s for dumbbell incline on a good day. On the hammer strength iso lateral chest press I’ll do maybe 1.5-2 plates for a heavy set. For hack squats I’ll do 2 plates etc.

Am I just being impatient, since I’m still new to this? I focus on training very intensely, and to failure. I currently run PPLx2 and do maybe 16-32 sets depending on the body part. Even when I am eating in a surplus, it seems to be little differences. I even barely feel when I’m on anadrol (I look fuller, but strength is the same).

I’m open to anything. I want to learn...

Things of note:

I do eat high protein, and plenty of carbs.

I am solely interested in hypertrophy, yet I still feel I should be stronger for my stats?

How are you gauging your strength?

I have a similar conversation with my younger brother a couple months back. He was bitching that he never got stronger. I asked How Do You Know? And he said he would randomly try and max out once every couple weeks....no. Are you writing things down in a logbook? Are you logging multiple rep ranges in lifts and trying to break them every couple weeks? How is your recovery?