over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

John Meadows on intuitive training

qbkilla

Kilo Klub Member
Registered

Came across this video by John RIP great content as always. I've never done his programming before but recently have been looking into it.

I know we've had threads about his exercises and routines but this video is more about guiding principles and training philosophy which I liked. A couple things that stood out

1. He talks about the importance of exercise order. Explains the rationale behind the sequence he puts exercises. Tricep for example

First exercise is something that warms the muscle up feels good gets blood in there. Maybe pressdowns.

Second exercise is something you can get heavy on beat logbook. Dip machine maybe.

Third exercise is something you can include an intensity technique.

Last exercise is something you can really get a long stretch maybe skulls or overhead extensions.

2. He talks about how an advanced trainer could ideally train intuitive. Rather than need a set split, ideally you train a part again when it's recovered. If all parts feel recovered, what part do you need to work on? Train that. Never heard anyone talk about this as most of us have a set routine.

Also found it interesting and like how it seems he thinks training intense in general is more important than the logbook. And he doesn't like the terms high and low volume.,I believe people usually refer to his programming as high volume but he didn't necessarily view it that way.

One of the best ever thought some may want to listen and curious about people's thoughts on these principles or his overall programs as he gave us a variety