over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Look Good Again Log

Registered
Ok, I feel it's time to get a little bigger and better again.

My background:
Started training for football, went from skinny to strong, big and a little chubby. Found out I loved training like a bber, did my first and so far only competition in 2008. I looked great 2 weeks out (5'10'', ~235 lbs) but got in a car accident and also got sick right before the contest. I blew it but still went on stage just so I could say to myself I did it and I didn't give up.
Being a personal trainer I decided to quit being, stay in decent shape, run a lot. Actually ran a half marathon last year at a bw of about 220-225 lbs. only thing I did as train with the TRX suspension trainer and the occasional weights session.
I started lifting heavy again about 6 months ago. Just like before, usually never more than 10 reps.

I kinda miss being big but I do not want any of that bloat and no unnecessary fat I used to have once. No more bulking and cutting since I like the look and feeling of being lean and in shape. Plus I can't get out of shape anyway since I got a job that kinda depends on my appearance.

The goal:
Get back to around 240-250 lbs under 10% bf.

The method:
I had good success with Intermittent Fasting, using both a leangains and warrior diet approach. This is what I will do again, probably just doing BCAAs during my fasting period and either have a protein shake before my workout or just start after it. I will try and get in all my food in during about a 3 h window post workout but I will be flexible and adjust it according to what I feel gives the best results.