over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Full Body: One set to failure (daily) training / My Experience

Flex500

Registered
Hi Everyone-

There are some great threads (see below for links and also buried in the "pic you took today" thread) related to full body daily training. I've been doing it off and on and have stuck with it for around 6 months straight so wanted to share my experience as many have asked. @b-boy is the one that made me curious about it and has many posts on this. I've tried it off and on over the years, but this is the first time I really stuck with it.

Premise: Complete a full body workout everyday, as many days in a row as you can until you need a break. For me, I usually am able to go anywhere from 5 to 12 days in a row. Use progressive overload to progress day to day and each set is done to failure (but not beyond).

What's the benefits? In simplest terms, you are spreading your volume horizontally throughout the week, theoretically having more opportunities to grow instead of "bombing" a body part once or twice a week, you hit it 5-7 times a week and just enough to prompt a response.

Does it have to be truly every single day? No, on average I'm probably more like 5-6 days a week. You don't have to follow anyone's arbitrary rules, but the idea is for it to be highest frequency possible.

Who is this best for? I'm not sure, tbh. I decided to do it after a long time of no trt and reduced training and wanted to get my body back quickly at 40 years old. As I pondered it, a high intensity / high frequency / lower volume routine seemed the fastest route.

Train to Failure or RIR: Failure. One set. This is not the Jeff Nippard program of non failure full body training 5x a week. I take each set to failure, but not beyond.

How may movements are you doing? I usually do anywhere from 5 as the low and up to 12