over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

A Bit off topic...Cycling

Flex2019

Featured Member / Kilo Klub
Featured Member
Kilo Klub Member
Anyone here into cycling (the kind using bicycles) :D? I've worked in the bicycle industry for many years and for a few years, raced XC mountain bikes. Although I don't ride as much as I did before I started lifting seriously, I still try to get out as much as I can (which usually ends up being once every couple weeks at best. Nice change of pace for cardio and can be pretty exciting too.

Here's my mountain machine: An Intense 6.6 with a Sram X.9 Drivetrain, Avid disc brakes, Fox shocks front and rear. 6.6 inches of suspension travel.

Last edited:
And my sick fast road racer. A Giant TCR SL1. Frame and fork are carbon fiber, full Shimano Dura Ace drivetrain. Weighs under 15 lbs. I've hit 60mph downhill a few times on this thing.

Last edited:
This was taken last week at a bicycle industry trade show in Rhode Island.

Last edited:
I used to be big on mountain biking until I cased a double and landed so hard on my seat that it snapped in half and a remaining piece of sharp plastic cut my scrotum, it was one of those I-beam seats, not the usual ones that are connected with rails, hence the plastic. I haven't ridden since. I have a 2005 Iron Horse Sunday Team and a pimped out hardtail. Intense is sickness. I contemplated getting an M3 but it was out of my price range.

Last edited:
Nice bikes bro! I enjoy freestyle and downhill mtbing but took a bad crash last year bombing down a fire road(endo over the bars, onto my face:eek:) and haven't been much at all this past year. Think I'll go hit up a trail this weekend:)

Crashing