over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Buy or Lease?

Southern Comfort

Registered
Just to give a little back ground info on my financial standings I am 20 years old, I am a full time student, and I have two part time jobs. Right now I am driving a 2004 Chevrolet Z71. At the time I bought it I wasnt thinking about the $480 per month payments. I was thinking... hell yeah Im gonna be pulling chicks hard core now, and well, I was right. But like anything, it wears off. The newness has definitely worn off, and the payments are getting OLD FAST. I CAN afford them, I just think it would be more realistic to get into some smaller payments, even if I have to sacrifice the "image" of a brand new truck. Im thinking of leasing, nothing extravagant, maybe like a 2005 4 door F-150. Reason Im thinking of leasing is becuase Ive never owned a vehicle for more than 1.5 years any how. Ive been in 6 different vehicles since I was 16. The way its looking Im going to be making car payments for the rest of my life, which really doesnt bother me, BUT, If Im going to be making payments I want it to be on something brand new. If there are any car salesmen on here feel free to chime in. I drive about 20k miles per year. A lot of leases wont go that high. What do I do?

Southern Comfort said: