over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Forearms, yes I'm a noob

studmuffin

Registered
I'm a noob because I am not listing the specific forearm muscle, my bad! Anyway, how do I "workout" the forearm muscle that is on the underside??? What I mean is, when you reach your arm out in front of you and turn your palm up facing the sky? The reason I ask is because for some reason if I take a while off of deadlifts, or bi curls, then half to turn my hand over after a heavy workout, for some reason the underside of my forearm is tight and sore as hell! Particularly near the underside of the elbow. Sorry if this did not make sense, so I can try to reword it with technical terms if necessary, but in the meantime, is there any good way to work this muscle in a "great" way??? Would it be those ever so popular V shaped hand squeezer devices from the 80's in different directions???? It is just something that pisses me off because it always gets sore and I want to work it even harder :)

Here is my best way to describe it and looking for workout suggestions to strengthen this muscle:

Hold your right hand out in front of you with PALM DOWN. Now with my arm out and slowly tilt my wrist in EITHER direction (my thumb going left or right), I feel super tight and sore in my under forearm, particularly near the underside of my elbow, but it is not quite near the "bend" of the elbow, it is down on the lower half of the inside forearm........... oh my, I think I am confusing people more! I will shut up for now and try to just respond. Again, just looking for ways to work out this muscle. For some reason it is always very sore on me in BOTH arms so I figured if I get it right I will be able to workout even harder :)

Did you just start training?

When I first started lifting my forearms would hurt so bad just from gripping weight. You just have to build up that muscle. For me it happend over time. I have some pretty big forearms too never actually hit them directly...