Unholy

Registered
Looking for a little guidance.

Some stats
20 years Old
6'0"
230lbs
BF 14-15%

I am currently cutting till the end of summer and was looking to bulk up over the fall/winter. I was hoping to get my feet wet with a first BBing comp sometime next summer/fall. I was wondering if anyone experienced here could chime in with a plan of attack. I was thinking cutting for a few more weeks then trying to add some mass over the next 5 months followed by a cut and contest prep. Would you guys suggest doing otherwise?

I will try to take some decent back/leg shots soon.

Here are some pics, I am pretty new to BBing, have taken the sport seriously for about 10 months now.

082907_19431.jpg

082907_19571.jpg

5 weeks ago here

071807_18161.jpg

071307_17571.jpg

100_0245.jpg

Any comments/critique would be appreciated, I know I am far from being lean but I started out last summer at 290lbs, 35% BF, 49" waist and its been hard getting this far.

Looks like your building a solid physique. I would try and reduce the bodyfat though, so that your staying healthier WHILE building your physique.

Obviously the pics aren't great but I first want to applaud you for posting them. It looks like you have a good base but as Main mentioned the BF% is to high. Bring that down so you can better see what your strengths are and your weaknesses. Post your current diet and training routine on the main forum and you will get a lot of feedback to help you skulpt the physique you are looking for. Good luck and welcome to the best board anywhere.

Thank you for the feedback so far. I will post my diet and routine to get some better feedback.

Diet average day

2800 cals
250g protein
100g fat (Healthy fats mainly)
carbs 75-150g a day

I eat my carbs mostly before/after training, on non workout days I eat the bul of my carbs earlier in the day as well as eating less carbs in general then on a training day.

Routine

Day 1 Pull
Dealift
Shrug
Pullups
BB Row
Lat Pulldowns
EZ Bar or BB Curls