over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

OT.. Need doctor help question

npcout

Board Supporter
Registered
Board Supporter
So being a cardiac nurse, I have a decent knowledge on blood pressure medications. I have been self medicating myself with a prescription blood pressure med which has done wonders for me controlling my mild high blood pressure.

I know, not the smartest thing to do.. But I did it.

Anyways, I want to go to a doctor and get a legit prescription for it instead of ordering it international.

Can I just go to a new doc.. Tell him I had to switch family physicians due to insurance and say I have been taking this med perscribed by my old doc and it works, can you now prescribe it for me? Or is he going to need documentation from a previous physician?

It's not like a narcotic

That will sometimes work if its for something benign like BP med. However MOST offices will ask who your previous physician was and want them to fax over copies of your records.

How bad will it be to tell them I self medicated? Can that cause insurance issues?

why do you want a legit script when you can get it under the table?

ive been considering getting some int'l BP meds myself in case I ever need them.

why do you want a legit script when you can get it under the table?

ive been considering getting some int'l BP meds myself in case I ever need them.

Is it truly illegal to import a prescription non-narcotic blood pressure medication without a prescription? Like, if I'm found with it, could I get in trouble?

I guess I wanted to be more "legal" but I don't no the laws for it

Is it truly illegal to import a prescription non-narcotic blood pressure medication without a prescription? Like, if I'm found with it, could I get in trouble?

id imagine it'd be similar to importing steroids..

but I guess you have to draw the line somewhere..

my doc wouldn't prescribe me BP medication when mine was 135/83

she said I was 'perfectly fine'..

doctors..