over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store
over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

HOW TO INCREASE MUSCLE MASS

xcelbeyond

The "Elder" Mod
Kilo Klub Member
Registered
OK – now that I got your attention!

I really want to compliment everyone that contributed in the Vander’s training Principals thread! There were no threats made, crass name-calling, only people stating their mind. Try going to another board and read a thread this long without any of that and they're far and few between. ;) :)

It does go to show you as individuals, we can be very “opinionated.” I’m just going to post another view on what I call “bodybuilding” or in other terms – increasing one’s muscle mass. Just going to do it via “storybook” way.

I used to race motorcycles competitively (expert/amateur level), mainly cross-country events, like hare and hound (desert racing), ISDE (rode several national qualifiers), and some enduros. I started lifting weights to improve my strength for riding.

After really hitting the weights hard, as many “beginners” do, people started to notice my gains. I really liked this and decided to switch my focus to bodybuilding. Then, same as most beginners, my results stagnated – but I didn’t give up. My thoughts were – there has to be special way to workout to get those big muscles. I was exposed to steroid use and people who used, but still felt steroids weren’t the secret.