advertise1
over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

I am so confused ? Help me with training.

TRYN2

Registered
I have been training for over five years in the gym hitting everything like I am supposed to. I think though looking at my progress I will never be a bodybuilder. I am pondering switching my training in a new direction. One a quest for a big bench and two hopefully gain some size in my upperbody. Is there anything wrong with training for pretty much just these two things or should I carry on as normal, and they will happen anyway ? I carry most my size naturally in my lower body, quads and calves. So switching my training to a big bench and picking up some upper body size doesnt seem too bad to me. Is this relaistic or not ? What do you think ?

Maybe I should note that in the relization of me not having the TOTAL package and also having a weak bench I could shift my training into grinding out a big bench and maybe attaining some upper body size in that quest. I have done deep squats (ass picking up apples) for maybe 3 reps before and definately hit 385 for low reps, so that is not too bad for lower body strength. Yes I know leg strength plays a role in a big bench but bench training is more focused on upper body strength, Like kennelly, I guess............

Last edited:
TRYN2 said: