over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

need some training advice from pro's

jimboslice

Newbies
first of all I'm 5'11, 170, 24yrs old, and I've been training pretty hard for the last 2-3 years and it seems no matter what I do I have problems gaining. My diet is extremely good except sometimes I don't have time for breakfast. I've tried a circuit type workout for my boxing which helps my endurance but does nothing for size and I've tried heavy weights with low reps. More than anything I want my biceps and chest to grow but it seems no matter what I do I can't seem to gain much. Any suggestions, workouts, etc.?

If you could give us specifics regarding your training and daily dietary intake it would help immensely.

this is what my boxing trainer just had me start about 3 weeks ago.

monday - flat bench 12/8/6/6, incline 12/8/8/6/6, superset balance incline weight machine with dumbell fly's 3x10, min rest then 3x20 pushups. 3 min break between sets with flat/incline and 1 min between pushups.

tues - 2x10 pullups (3minrest), 2x5 weighted pullups, (3minrest), lat pull downs 12/10/8/6 (2minrest), biangular 12/10/8/8, forearms, deadlift.

weds - legs

thurs - triceps/biceps/shoulders

friday - abs/boxing/jiu jitsu

sat - run/cardio

sun - off

there's more to tuesday's workout but I can't remember right off hand and the same with the rest of the week. I'll post the exact workout when I find the paper.

no wonder you cant gain weight!. between all those sets, boxing , and ju jitsu your borning a ton of calories. you need to eat more. if your a hard gainer like me look into something with lower volume, Higher intensity. if you want help setting up a program pm me and id be glad to help you out. just remember no matter what program you use it takes alot of work and time.