over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Rinsing ground meat.

this is my first time hearing about this practice, I’ve never rinsed round beef before

I used to rinse by ground beef allll the time...i was a huge Dante follower and still am. But this is also when i was trying to save $$$ by buying 90/10 or fattier cuts. Shitty thing is that all the flavor goes when you rinse it. IMO, just buy 96/4 so you don't have to rinse or buy 99/1 ground turkey.

Great idea when you need to save $$$ tho

I used to rinse by ground beef allll the time...i was a huge Dante follower and still am. But this is also when i was trying to save $$$ by buying 90/10 or fattier cuts. Shitty thing is that all the flavor goes when you rinse it. IMO, just buy 96/4 so you don't have to rinse or buy 99/1 ground turkey.

Great idea when you need to save $$$ tho

Yea exactly, it's rinsing away all the flavor, too. To me, rinsed ground beef is boring and tasteless. I just buy slightly leaner and don't worry too much about it unless you're just counting pennies, which is totally understandable.

Yea exactly, it's rinsing away all the flavor, too. To me, rinsed ground beef is boring and tasteless. I just buy slightly leaner and don't worry too much about it unless you're just counting pennies, which is totally understandable.
That’s why you cook unseasoned, rinse, out back on burners for 2-3 minutes with added seasoning. Works for me.

I completely agree... i buy 96% and still rinse it for some reason. Lack of a gall bladder always makes me not want much fat. More of a habit i guess.

If you have a little time buy the lean and cook it over a charcoal grill. That little bit of fat will drain out and give your meat a really nice flame kiss smokey taste favor.

I buy the 90-93% and grill its most of the time to medium with a pink center. So much flavor and lean. Beats eating dry rubberized ground meat artificial loaded with spices any day of the week.