over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

TENNIS ELBOW......HELP ANYBODY!!!!!!!

MattyFSU

Registered
hey fellas and gals......

i few months back everyone on this board help me get through a painful lower back injury and i want to thank everyone who gave me great advice!!!! it worked!!!!

i am now suffing from what i have been told is tennis elbow. it started about 2 months a ago and it only hurt when i was done lifting chest ( pressing ). now it hurts all the damn time!!!! i took time off tried to rest but it seemed like the more rest i gave it the worst it got. i have been training for 12 years and never experienced anything that would keep me out of the gym like this ( not even the lower back pain kept me out of the gym )

so i was wondering if anyone could send me some advice on how to fix this problem and not just mask it with meds.

p.s.
as of currently i am training clean and just came off about 3 months ago.....

THANKS IN ADVANCE FOR ANYONE THAT COULD HELP!!!!!!!

A good tennis elbow brace will help big time and eventually make it go away. you can get them at any Walgreens or sporting goods store.

I took alieve to help with swelling and pain, its supposed to help healing after taking it for a couple of weeks. I did not do lifts that caused a lot of pain, look for alternatives. The exercises that do afftect that area I did machines to help relieve stress and when I did get back to doing free weights I do it high reps with really light weight. You slowly add back weight or resistance each week as long as there isnt any significant pain. Eventually it just went away. I had pain doing curls, rows, side shoulder laterals mostly. The key is to keep working the area but use a light enough resistance so that it doesnt hurt. I was doing reps of 20-25 at first.