over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

TRT/ cycling question for the old guys?

TTLex

Registered
I have a question on TRT and cycling for the over 40 guys.

A little background on me, Im 43 as of a few weeks ago. I have been cycling a few times a year for the past few years. Ive done a little bit of everything, but my go to cycle is Test E or Cyp and Deca for my joints. I usually would go the 12wks on, 12 wks off with PCT. I started playing with some 8 wk cycles with short ester gear, prop with Tren A, Prop with Var. My next cycle I am going to go with Prop and NPP for 8 wks.

Anyhow, I just finished up a pretty long cycle of Test/ Deca/ Eq. I also threw some Var in there for the last month which just ended today. I was going to start PCT next week.

I am now thinking about staying on a TRT does of Test in between cycles rather than go completely off with PCT. At my age, I am thinking it wouldnt be detrimental to my health and well being to stay on say 150 to 200mg a wk. Any thoughts on that? I have never had blood work done, as Im not sure how to approach it with my Primary care physician.

Also, those on TRT, do you just cycle up as normal, then go back to TRT dose? In my case I just came off of a 15 wk run. I was thinking going to TRT dose for the next 3 months, then hit my 8 wk cycle as I planned, then back to TRT for 8 wks, cycle again, etc, etc, etc....

I would really appreciate some thoughts on this.

Oh, I am also on 3ius a day of Eliptropin.

Last edited:
Your are gonna get 2 diametrically opposed answers.
1) yo - yo on off may not be so good for you. You arent planning on (additional?) kids? And guys do have kids while on. And if you get blood work and plan on being on some sort of dose till the end, I dunno. Sounds reasonable.

2) your body needs a rest and you blood work can only deteriorate if you stay on long term.

I dunno, its hard to say either is healthy. Im on low dose HRT, and my BP has increased as my HDL has decreased.