over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

acid reflux ?

oneunit

Newbies
does anyone here suffer from severe acid reflux? if so what do you use to help? my acide reflux affect me usually after training or after a meal when its time to goto bed.

I have it too

I am no doctor, but have done research and tried different things.

there are 4 main causes, that I know of.

1. is diet; coffee,alcohol, citrus fruit, tomato based stuff especially ketchup.

the coffee and alcohol, create some kind of strange bacteria in the small intestines. I can't elaborate much more on the mechanics of that. but I believe this one is the leading cause of it in America

and the citrus fruits and tomato based stuff make your body produce extra acid to digest.

2. the esophagus curves at the bottom, to prevent acid from going back up. but if you are overweight, or have a big gut, it can straighten out the esophagus, making it easier for the acid to come back up.

3. smoking or sucking on candy. what this does is loosen up or weaken the muscle that closes off the esophagus to the stomach ( i think it is called upper spinchter). this one probably takes years to take effect. and there is no cure for this one except having an operation.

4. stress

If you have the means bro, go see a doctor.

prilosec is great, but it can take hours to start working. so I just take one every morning. there cheap. If you forget to take one, and start feeling the indigestion, just take a couple of tums or rolaids or drink a cup of milk. this will stop the indigestion for a couple of hours until the prilosec kicks in.

Zantac, or pepseid ac are a waste of money in my book.

nexxium is by far the best. but very expensive, and you need a script for it.

hope that helps you bro

Reflux relief