over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Am I Kidding Myself

Shooter11

Newbies
First I want to say thanks to all the people on this board. I have been reading for about a month and I have learned a lot.
Here is my question I will try to be brief. I am 52 . I have been lifting on and off for 30 years. 5' 11" 205 -14%bf . I had ever used any gear untill about 4 months ago when I watched this doctor on 60 minutes talking about HRT. I called,did a physical and 2 weeks later was pinning 200mg of Test c a week. My energy, strength, endurance and sex drive went back to when I was 19, or at least a huge increase. Anyway I was hooked and plan to keep using untill I die. The cycles he has me on are 10 weeks at 200 mg per week with 10 mg of nova eod. Then 4 weeks PCT with HCG and clomid then back to the 10 weeks. Now with that history here is my question. I wanted to try some other gear, mainly Deca or Tren with the Test c to see if I can add some weight. I started a new cycle about 4 weeks ago and talked my doctor into 400 mg a week of Test c. So at my age am I shitting myself about any weight gains or should I just go back to the 200 mg a week and enjoy?.....Thanks:confused:

So, run a 10 week cycle then do a 4 week pct and then start a new cycle again? Hmmm. Have you thought about other options to run test, other than cycle-pct-repeat?

No you are not kidding yourself. Muscle can still be added to the frame at pretty much any age if everything is correct. I will be 49 in a month and I am currently growing again!!:D

No, I have not thought of any other options. What is your suggestion?