lynx

IFBB PRO/ NPC Judge / TRIPLE Featured Member/Verif
IFBB PROS
JUDGES
Featured Member
Kilo Klub Member
Registered
Verified Customer
Just wanted to pop on to say hi and to do some catching up. (Who the f*ck are you?!)

For those who don’t know me, I am an IFBB Pro Figure athlete. I joined the board, back in 2004, before I ever competed. Last show was the Wings of Strength in Chicago in 2014. Big A saw something in me and offered me a sponsorship. For that, I’m forever grateful.

Some things that happened along the way:
- secured a job at a university teaching math
- finished my dissertation and received my Ph.D (while teaching)
- published research
- got married (to Jethro Tull on the board)
- helped people get ready for shows (I have 2 ladies that went to Nationals this weekend.)
- helped some friends put on a bodybuilding show

I still lift and do tedious cardio but I don’t compete anymore. My job is stressful and time consuming. That and the landscape of the sport has changed and my interest in bodybuilding has waned.

It has instead shifted into firearms. I’ve competed in a couple of IDPA (International Defensive Pistol Association) Shoots and became certified as a Range Safety Officer (RSO) with the NRA and firearms instructor with the USCCA (US Concealed Carry Association). I’m a member of two women’s gun groups where I typically shoot once a month with each (depends on weather in one group).

So yeah, other than working around constant injuries, Jethro and I are still at it.

660B121A-9CD4-47B0-8979-3BAAFC74E6F4.jpeg

THANK YOU....i love you and JT....

stay well.....congrats on the wedding....long time coming.

again....thank you for this

Good too see you, been long time. You and JT have always been an asset to this board. I still remember hanging out with you two at LA championship. Geez, times flys, that must have been around 2009 or 2010. I knew you be a pro back then.