over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Building a franchise: training in Italy

Ness

Kilo Klub Member
Registered
Being a custom home architect, I have been sucked into the vortex caused by the housing bust. I’m sick and tired of it and I want out as I don’t see much light at the end of this tunnel.

I have been looking at several franchises and do not care for the majority of the business models that most of them have. Paying someone a royalty for the duration of my "ownership" is like paying the mafia.

So, I am playing with the idea of moving to Italy for 3-6 months, learning a trade and eventually developing my own franchise back here in the US. Yes, I do know what trade I want to learn so that is irrelevant for now.

Does anyone have any experience/ideas with this? Do you think I’m nuts? Does anyone live in Italy now?

Thank you for your time and all comments welcome.

Design "Green" homes with wind mill or solar equipment. use recycled wood recycled brick ect... Charge less than a normal home of same square footage...brain storm toward this direction...how to design homes that dont need to be on the grid or use oil..a home totally self sufficient and reliant....just an idea.

Design "Green" homes with wind mill or solar equipment. use recycled wood recycled brick ect... Charge less than a normal home of same square footage...brain storm toward this direction...how to design homes that dont need to be on the grid or use oil..a home totally self sufficient and reliant....just an idea.

Thanks for your thoughts...

However, my clients dictate how their home will be built and with what. Changing construction methods and materials per plan does not increase my demand as an architect or solve this sector's problems.