over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Critical Bench Interview with Future

F

Future

>1) CRITICAL BENCH: Shawn tell us about yourself?

I am 33 years old. I have been lifting since I was 11 years old. I work in sales and advertising along with being a personal trainer in some of our local gyms and online. I have clients on oldschoolbodybuilding.com where I am known as Future. I also

>2) CRITICAL BENCH: What are your best lifts?

Actually my "gym" lifts are great but I always managed to hurt myself in training so honestly unless I do it in a meet I don't care that much. I have deadlifted 810, benched 580 and squat 890 raw. I weighed about 295 or so. I think my best competitive total was around 1500 at 198. It's been a long time since I competed.

>3) CRITICAL BENCH: What powerlifting meets have you competed in?

Indian Summer Classic, Ohio Invitational, couple other small meets that I don't even remember.

>Tell us about all the meets you have competed in one by one and what >each experience was like?

The meets that I did in school were actually pretty lame. I had no idea what I was doing. They don't deserve much mention. The Indian Summer Classic by Jon Smoker was actually pretty cool. It was a small meet but really had so many cool people. It's great that in powerlifting there is still so much sportsmanship. I was pretty hooked after that meet. I had a small right up in Powerlifting USA which felt great being only 18. I got back into lifting with the ADFPA. I qualified for collegiates...and yes I got hurt in training. Mike Overdeer and his wife Angie were awesome. They were so helpful. I loved it. There was a monster there named Sonny Runyon that was just so strong. Great experience. So my powerlifting experience in direct competition is actually pretty lame. I am a bit of a "never was." This next year should be interesting with my injuries healing up.

>4) CRITICAL BENCH: What are your future powerlifting goals?