over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

cycling keto diet and training

mr.e01

Registered
I have been doing the ckd diet for offseason for the last 5 months with great success- I stay lean with a lot of cals and no cardio- I have lately been eating a more balanced nutrition plan and my training has gotten better, but I have gained a lot more unnnecessary weight with the extra carbs- even with the same cals - would it be wise to stick with a leaner offseason and the ckd diet with the lesser intense training or will this hinder my muscle gains in the long run- I plan to compete at least once a year and I felt staying leaner is better but my training is suffering slightly-please advise if possible on any ideas to help with my training while on the ckd diet

I tried a ckd trial run for a period of a few months. It is a terrible way to gain mass, but obviously great for cutting down. I learned that the workouts had to be fast and intense, since you don't have the carbs to sustain a long workout. Using medium-chain triglycerides (mct's, basically e-nova oil or coconut oil) before the workout helps significantly. I used simple carbs after the workout only. The carbo load every 1-2 weeks seemed to be the make-or-break aspect of the diet. I would complete a total body workout to absolute fatigue prior to taking in large amounts of CLEAN carbohydrates. Coming off the ckd, I put on some weight as daily carbs where introduced; since I only tried the diet once, I never refined this point.

**broken link removed** is a good web resource for anyone interested in the ckd.