advertise1
over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

how do you know if you have what it takes to be a pro?

alfresco

Featured Member / Kilo Klub Member
Staff member
Super Moderators
Featured Member
Kilo Klub Member
Registered
Board Supporter
The million dollar question . . . I know there is
no magic number, no one answer fits all, but
lets explore this for a moment.

I'm not asking how long to "be" a professional
bodybuilder . . . just how do you know if you
have the potential to be a pro bodybuilder?

Do you need to take steroids to find this out?

Do you need to risk your short / long term health to
see if you have the potential?

Do you need a personal trainer to find this out?

Who's opinion should you value when attempting
to answer this question? Your mirror or another pro's
eyes?

And when do you say, enough is enough, I don't have
what it takes?

Last edited:
Not the answer you're looking for.

I'm not a pro, so I can't personally answer this question, but from what I have read (testimony from pro's) is that when you start listening to people (whether you're good enough/whether you can do it or not) is when you lose out. Most of the pro's have the bulldog attitude of "fuck you and your opinion" (which is also the part of their personality that allows them to battle with the iron at such extreme levels required to become a monster.) But the first time you listen or take advice from someone who says "you can't do it", that tells you that you don't have what it takes.

It's easily answered...