over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Pre / Intra / Post workout nutrition timing

jbrayley

Newbies
Hi guys, I am looking for advice on nutrient timings before, during and after training. Currently for Intra workout nutrition I am using the following:

Pepto pro (10g)
Ibcca's (10g)
Beta alanine (5g)
Cittruline malate (5g)
Glucofase (50g)

This has definitely made a huge difference to my workouts. However, I was wondering how I could improve my workouts by adding some pre and post workout nutrition and how best to time them. In particular reference to:

Glutamine
Leucine
Creatine

Should these be taken before, during or after training - I have read so many mixed reports it gets very confusing.

Any information related to real world experiences would be very much appreciated. Thanks :)

Last edited:
I am by no means an expert when it comes to this, but i ran my pre intra post very similar to this off-season

So I would train normally after my 4th meal. So it would usually be Protein with med fats and lower carbs for meals 1,2,3

Meal 4 about an hour before i train would usually be 50g protein and 90gcarbs

Meal '5' intra workout would be anywere between 50-90g carbs with 20-30g protein

meal 6 (post workout) would normally be 45-50g protein with another 70-100g carbs. Normal protein sauces were eggs or whey protein with cereal or oats

I found this always kept me tight throughout the day, real good sessions, strength up. Kept fat down....

I am by no means an expert when it comes to this, but i ran my pre intra post very similar to this off-season

So I would train normally after my 4th meal. So it would usually be Protein with med fats and lower carbs for meals 1,2,3

Meal 4 about an hour before i train would usually be 50g protein and 90gcarbs

Meal '5' intra workout would be anywere between 50-90g carbs with 20-30g protein