over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Dallas McCarver Autopsy Report Released

Status
Not open for further replies.
I spoke to a guy who was in a defibbrillator operator volunteer program. His cell would alert him of emergencies close by, I think he said if he was within 400 meters away he would respond, his smartphone would show the closest machine available to him. Like said above, many businesses have a machine.

Wow, I did not know about those programs! That is great. I once took a class in CPR when I was a coach and they had us practice using the defibrillator. Really easy to do and most should be able to figure it out but it is great to know that a pro might show up.

Well take a look at this. Marijuana increases risk of death with hypertension. I know it was being discussed a couple of pages ago.

**broken link removed**

Yeah, that and tachycardia. Apparently the sativa kind is worse than the other strain. Take a look back on some of the posts already made. I know from first hand experience as a teenager and early 20s that weed can really jack up the heart rate, hence why I think it might have messed up Dallas some. Unless he had the other strain, the weed would have raised his bp and heart rate. That could help to cause an arrhythmia in a diseased heart.

My parents bought an AED for me to take to my apartment when I had my heart issues....$1500 or so I believe. I think they were mostly panicking about the news, but realistically if I went into cardiac arrest at the time no one would have been around to use it on me.

Now living with my gf (emergency medical responder and PT) and working in a med/dental school I would hope if something did happen I would be able to get the help I needed.