over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

High or low volume training?

Corgopop

Registered
Newbies
What are you guys proponents of?

I see coaches like compton pushing up to 20-30 sets per body part.

Then I see other coaches on the exact opposite end with 6-12 working sets

What do you guys enjoy, and what has worked best for you?

A lot of factors here. Age, training mileage/joints, injuries, individual response, personal mentality, amount of time available, etc, etc.

You didn't list your years training but after a few years of training and trying different thing, you should be able to judge your individual response.

When I started training in the late 80's there was hardly any "good" training info out there. Just bullshit programs listed in the magazines or programs you'd by with a money order out of the back of the mag ads.

Today, yes there is a lot of junk to decipher but there's TONS of quality training info. Most people can't really go wrong doing some of Meadows programs.

Rotate both over many years and stay consistent and you will be gtg.

Rotate both over many years and stay consistent and you will be gtg.
Of course. I think everyone responding was missing the point of the thread haha.

I’m not asking anyone to prescribe me what to do.

Just interested in hearing opinions and what others like.

Low to failure. Work full time, cook my meals, aim for 7 hours sleep, can't be in the gym 2-3 hours chasing volume fighting with teens to get equipment. No interest in 30 second rest intervals to make it work, if I do a set I want a hard set. Myo reps and rest pause are useful but imo circuit type training isn't going to build muscle.

I generally go4 exercise per body part , 4 sets per exercise in 8-10 rep range progressively working up , the last set is to failure. On one exercise ill do a drop on the failure set and rep that to failure.
BUT