over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Training Volume

OuchThatHurts

Moderator / Psy, Ret.
Staff member
Kilo Klub Member
Registered
Verified Customer
If you didn't care about strength at all, only size, and you were at your prime age, what would your training volume look like? What kind of split would you have? Times per week? Would you train twice a day two muscle groups? Super high reps, forced reps, TUT, stretch, partials, band work? Would you be like RC and say, "Everyone wanna be a bodybuilder but nobody wanna lift no heavy ass weights," or would you be like Arny and Platz doing 20, 30, 40 rep sets? Or maybe a specific style, JM, DC, Shelby, PPL, 5x5...etc

What would you do? (even if in an 'if I had it to do all over again' sorta way)

Oh my man...if I had to do it all over again I wouldn't give two f*cks about strenght.
I started lifting at 15 and became addicted to strenght right away. Obsessed. It literally took me almost 20 years before I finally managed to accept it was actually holding me back from achieving my REAL goals. Ego is a bitch.

Oh my man...if I had to do it all over again I wouldn't give two f*cks about strenght.
I started lifting at 15 and became addicted to strenght right away. Obsessed. It literally took me almost 20 years before I finally managed to accept it was actually holding me back from achieving my REAL goals. Ego is a bitch.
Did this stubborn minset also caused you many injuries in the long term?

How can you not care about "strength" if the goal is building muscle through progressive overload?

How can you not care about "strength" if the goal is building muscle through progressive overload?

So you don't think that one can simply over-emphasise the raw strenght side at the expense of hypertrophy? Really?
Of course I got bigger, just not even remotely as much as I could have, and in a MUCH shorter time.