over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

A Day In The Life of a Bodybuilder: For the Less Genetically Gifted- AMA

All this RIR stuff just complicates the hell out of things IMO.

I was always taught to train to failure every set. Every pro I’ve trained with took every set to failure.

The only way I teach it now is that there is what you “think” is failure, and then there is “actual” failure.

What most people “think” is failure is still 2-3 reps shy of true failure IMO.
Amen. DC Post yesterday mocking rir, that may have been one of the best posts I've ever seen. I feel like looking back I never even needed to be told to train to failure...when I started lifting I just assumed you lifted a weight until you can't. If the reps get so high the set feels stupid, up the weight.

I did do the 5x5 for a while years ago and got strong ...but didn't have the look was just a big fat strong guy.

I have played around with EDT super sets for arms just to try something new...it's intense as your basically super setting bis and Tris for 30 minutes non stop, but Its just something I'm playing around with... failure is the default way to train for me.

Hamstring and Quad Pump Day

Warm Up On Bike For 5-10 Mins

Seated leg curls : Leaning forward into the movement hugging the machine . Dorsi flex the tibia to create tension on the hamstring . Curl the motion with strict form flexing as hard as possible at the bottom till it cramps holding for a count of 2 .The eccentric portion should be a 4 second tempo into a full stretch then repeat the repetition . 3 work sets for 12 reps increasing weight each set

DB Stiff Legged Deadlifts with toes elevated slightly ( canuse 5-10lbs plates ) nothing fancy here just a strict full ROM stretch taking the lower back out as much as possible and pushing the knees out slightly on the eccentric . 3 works sets for 10 reps increasing weight each set