advertise1
over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

How to reach Ketosis fast?(without slin)

BigMatt

Kilo Klub Member
Registered
How can i reach Full Ketosis fast without usin Slin or Any drugs.

How can i reach Full Ketosis fast without usin Slin or Any drugs.

What is your definition of drugs? Over the counter supps?

I've used both Glucophase XR and Anabolic pump for this very purpose and both put me into ketosis within a day as opposed to 3-4, waiting for it to happen naturally. I'm not sure that Glucophase is still available as they're trying to bring out a version 2 of it. But AP is. Hope this helps.

Last edited:
Without ANY supplements at all, TestPolska basically has it right: No carbs; meaning like no more than the 10-15g that are hidden in other foods.

Better yet, keep the fat/protein ratio VERY high at the start. I've been doing these diets for 7 years, and found that if you start off 75% - 80% fat calories and 20-25% protein calories, you can get to keto somewhat quicker. Only once in ketosis do I drop the ratio more to 50/50... Keeping it simple, your body can convert protein to carbs for energy, so too much protein can keep you out of keto.

I've been on a keto diet for 15 weeks now. What I've found through testing is that the longer I've been practicing the diet, the quicker i snap back into Ketosis after my refeed meals. My weekly refeed meal has been kinda rediculous and admittidly probably higher than it should be. hence the reason I placed third and not first in my last show.:eek: but whata ya do!? Anyway, in the begining of my prep, I'd find that even after consuming 500g of carbs in one meal on saturday evening, it would sometimes take until thursday to get into keto, but for the last 4 weeks I'd be back into keto by mon. morning.

The secret......... CARDIO Hate to say it, cause i have always hated it, but i noticed the falling into keto faster when the cardio bumped up.

Hey, it's drug free too;)