advertise1
over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Anyone want to tell me wtf Im doing wrong?

HKR01

Registered
So Ive been training legs for the past 1 1/2-2 years as I was one of those "never train legs" guys. Anyway lately ive been having some major squat issues. I pay attention to form, chest up, eyes up, but out, etc. But whenever I start going heavy or high intesnsity during my workout I get a pain in my upper outer quad. LAst time I thought I snapped something in both of my legs. I heard a rip in both outter quads and I dropped partially. The pain subsided after a week and I didnt see any bruising. At first i was convinced I tore both quads. :banghead: I just got back to the gym and i stopped mid way thru my workout because I started getting a dull pan back in my outter quad going heavy. Wtf is going on? Im driving myself crazy. cant figure this shit out.

Sounds like a tear. Probably just partial

Use the leg press machine for heavy lifting....squat lighter....

"May the force be with you all"

rumble roller

Attachments

• rumble_roller_blue_full.jpg
    rumble_roller_blue_full.jpg
    50.9 KB · Views: 562
Foam roller and ART would be a place to start. Work on that IT band and TFL.

Definetly go see ur doc, u don't want to play if its a tear it could catapult to major injury that could fuck u up real good. Always better safe then sorry...

I had something similar years ago in both upper and outer quads...couldnt do leg extension or squat down..Id predominately been doing heavy leg press and not so much squatting due to a past back fracture...However i had therefore developed an imbalance in development...basically the quads were growing from the leg press but pulling the under developed antagonistic muscle around the upper outer quad and hip joint area..I was advised to heavily stretch this area as best i could and drop leg press and squat more...gradually working up in weight and depth..