over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Bloated face/water weight

swim15

Registered
I was always naturally an ecto. Sat at about 140lbs at 6'1 until I started lifting and eating. Took me shoveling everything I could for a few years to get up to 200lbs. Fast forward and my metabolism has slowed but still eat a fair amount and maintain on about 3500 cals.

Currently around 6'1 and 230lbs at 8% bf. Since gaining weight I've had major problems with water weight especially in my face. In order to lift at high intensity and get through workouts I eat around 250-300g carbs maintenance which isn't a ton and dropping down doesn't seem to help all that much.

However, I have to get pretty fucking lean for my face to drop the water and see a solid jaw line (my glutes almost have to be in). When I get down to 5-6% and drop a few lbs of water my face looks solid but not wanting to stay that lean year around.

Anyone have this issue or find things that help? Was thinking about 12.5mg HCTZ qam to try and get some of the water off.

I was always naturally an ecto. Sat at about 140lbs at 6'1 until I started lifting and eating. Took me shoveling everything I could for a few years to get up to 200lbs. Fast forward and my metabolism has slowed but still eat a fair amount and maintain on about 3500 cals.

Currently around 6'1 and 230lbs at 8% bf. Since gaining weight I've had major problems with water weight especially in my face. In order to lift at high intensity and get through workouts I eat around 250-300g carbs maintenance which isn't a ton and dropping down doesn't seem to help all that much.

However, I have to get pretty fucking lean for my face to drop the water and see a solid jaw line (my glutes almost have to be in). When I get down to 5-6% and drop a few lbs of water my face looks solid but not wanting to stay that lean year around.