advertise1
over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Cinnamon reduces blood glucose, triglycerides, LDL and total cholesterol in diabetics

I have been using cinammon on my oats for awhile now. I also read about cinammon being able to modify insulin response. I find that my oats are more satisfying especially during dieting if they are spiced with cinnamon

Most herbs and spices have various health benefits but it seems many bodybuilders do not take advantage of this because they dont seasoning their foods for fear of holding fluid or something (precontest) or maybe its just lack of interest in things that are "holistic" ?

I thought this was common knowledge among bb'ers?!?

I've been adding cinnamon (a fair bit of it) to my diet for over 15 years for the thermogenic benefits. I guess there's just been more stuff that's come out again about it's benefits.

I like to add cinnamon, vanilla extract and nutmeg to my whey protein isolate shakes for that eggnog flavor - YUM. Also do as Phoenix and add a ton of it to my oatmeal, along with unsweetened applesause. I eat this along with 6 eggs as my post workout meal (I workout first thing, early mornings).

xcel

i was pretty sure that cinnamon was an overall slin sensitizer, even to fat cells which is not a good thing, could b wrong though

yes..but

Mr_Magoo said:
i was pretty sure that cinnamon was an overall slin sensitizer, even to fat cells which is not a good thing, could b wrong though

the reduction of blood glucose means less sugar to become fat and many endomorphs are prone to Syndrome X because of insulin resistance. This means they store fat because the body is so inefficient..the cinnamon seems to increase efficiency.