over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

drinking eggs/pasteurized eggs

gimmejuice

Registered
Howdy,

So I've been told that people can't absorb the protein from raw eggs. I've also been told that if you buy the cartons of pasteurized egg whites, that your body can absorb it because it's been exposed to heat. Anyone know anything about this? I'd sure like to drink my eggs, but only if I'm not wasting my time.

thanks,
GJ

The majority of the amino spectrum found in eggs is found in the yolk. If you want to go the path of drinking eggs, crack them in a bowl, then microwave them for 20 secs to kill the bacteria. I personally go through a dozen eggs everyday like this. I mix them with Phil's beef aminos and some whipped cream and it's like a high protein milk shake.

I've been drinking 8 raw eggs within 3 minutes of waking up every morning for a couple weeks now and I've gained 5 good pounds. I've been drinking raw eggs off and on for 9 years with no ill effects. My personal experiance is that the protien is good!

squatter

I'v been drinking about 4-5 raw eggs in my shakes in the morning. I can tell you i've noticed a difference.

I never heard uncooked eggs didn't absorb. I always thought uncooked foods had more nutrients. Just a higher risk of bacteria and such.

i nuke them for about 10 seconds in the microwave first.

Raw eggs

I eat about 12-14 raw eggs a day and they give me no gas or the shits. Not absorbing raw eggs is B.S. The body absorbes 88% of eggs cooked or not.

Hugs and kisses

Tman

I've heard that theory before about not digesting raw eggs because of there slippery nature. If you nuke them for a short while(20 secs) they become more consistent and digestable.
I like that source of protein its natural and very assimilatable. :)

nie work Tman. I get gassy if I eat raw eggs w/ alot of carbs. thats why I eat them early morn by themselves then wait an hour and a half before having breakfast. no gas that way. stomach feels fine.