over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Right time to do blood work for TRT optimization

FuriousAngus

Registered
I've been self-administering TRT for a good 3 years now. However, I'm always trying to do things better (with health as a main concern now) as far as optimizing TRT. I want to do blood work more often (free test/total/E2) but I'm unsure when is the right time to pull bloods for a better insight into my average levels and the readings I should be basing my dosages of.

I've tested 200mg/wk 48 hours after injection and got 1500 (got me real worried) whereas on a different time on the same dosage I got 1000. Did 150mg and got 680 and I want to figure out the best/right time to actually pull bloods for a reading I can base my dosages of, any insight would be greatly appreciated. I'm doing Mon/Thurs so two shots/every 3.5 days.

I've been self-administering TRT for a good 3 years now. However, I'm always trying to do things better (with health as a main concern now) as far as optimizing TRT. I want to do blood work more often (free test/total/E2) but I'm unsure when is the right time to pull bloods for a better insight into my average levels and the readings I should be basing my dosages of.

I've tested 200mg/wk 48 hours after injection and got 1500 (got me real worried) whereas on a different time on the same dosage I got 1000. Did 150mg and got 680 and I want to figure out the best/right time to actually pull bloods for a reading I can base my dosages of, any insight would be greatly appreciated. I'm doing Mon/Thurs so two shots/every 3.5 days.
12 hours after the last injection.

You always want to do your bloodwork at trough, the lowest point between the peaks after injections.

If you are injecting twice per week, on Monday and Thursday evening, then get your bloodwork done on Monday or Thursday before the injection, to show what your levels are like at the trough, the lowest point before the peak of the next injection.