over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

To use a personal trainer for next show or not? That is the question

I have a guy here(where I live) who is IFBB pro, big guy, seems to know his shit. I've been bodybuilding now for about 12 yrs, so I would not need him for personal training or shit like that, but for more in detail stuff like what to use, when to drop it, what to add, amounts, check me out occasionally and evaluate things, etc etc. I talked to him briefly and told him what I was looking to do. I told him I wanted try and push as much size as possible for this show, if it meant walking out at 220 @ 7% bf as opposed to 205 @ 4% bf, I'm the type to opt for the 220 ya know? Here is the deal, I'm not looking to win or anything like that, I'm just using the show as a goal to try and look my best and show people what I got. I want to be that guy that comes out and people are like "holy shit, look at the size of him" Ok, without getting off course too much, guy is looking to charge me about $700 from here until showtime. I can do it in installments, whatever works. I just dont want to pay that sort of cash for someone to be like "you need GH" or to try and give me some sort of hookup to make more money off me. Do you guys know what I'm saying? If its legitimate diet advice or something more in depth than I already know I'm down with it, if not I probably wont do it. Is what he is charging a fair deal? Also, I feel that $700 may be money better spent on gear than the personal training. I'm just trying to keep this from becoming like every other show, a money pit that fucks me up as soon as I get back to the real world and the competition is over

phil

i have no ties to phil and have never hired him so there's nothing in this for me but just let me say if i thought of competing again he would be my first choice by far.