over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Too Strong For My Own Good?

plumpsumo

Registered
So, I recently started training seriously the last 2 months. I'm now up to 800+ lbs on the leg press for my work sets.

Problem 1: My ligaments are hurting under the knee cap.

Problem 2: Strength is increasing pretty fast. I'm almost at 900+ lbs presses for reps.

Solution Needed: I was wondering how to properly warm up for multi-joint, relatively heavy weight movements, such as the leg press, so that I'm not setting myself up for injury, pain, etc. down the line.

Notes: I'm growing fast from the presses. I don't want to stop doing them. I'm not on any AAS or other super supps.

Thanks, guys!

-- Plump

You could have a tight muscle or something out of place that is pulling on your knee cap to cause the discomfort. I'd skip your next leg day and see if that can help with the pain. Do you have knee sleeves?

You could have a tight muscle or something out of place that is pulling on your knee cap to cause the discomfort. I'd skip your next leg day and see if that can help with the pain. Do you have knee sleeves?

I don't use any knee sleeves or any accessories. I can get them, but thought they lead to injury down the road, or is that a myth?

FYI, I'm doing DC Advanced Training protocol.

Thanks!

Problem 1 is causing problem 2. Leg pressing kills my knees. I can squat and squat, but leg pressing sucks.

I don't use any knee sleeves or any accessories. I can get them, but thought they lead to injury down the road, or is that a myth?

When I don't train legs, I don't feel any pain. So, the two are correlated for sure.

It's almost as if my quads are growing faster than my ligaments and tendons.

FYI, I'm doing DC Advanced Training protocol.

Thanks!

Here's a crazy idea, lower the weight and increase your reps

It doesn't take much intelligence to realize that if something is causing pain to stop or figure out a way so it doesn't hurt.