over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

torn pec rehab

blkbeard

Registered
Just wanted to get some opinions on what you fellas think I should do for rehab. I tore my left pec at the insertion and had it surgically repaired 2 weeks ago. What supplements are going to work best for me to get the tendon healed quickly. Anyone else with prior experience of a simillar injury, how long did it take to get back in the gym?

thanks

I'd ask the Doc if glucosimine and chondroitin would help. I wouldn't play the hgh game to heal it quicker. Let it heal at its own pace but give it all it needs. When I turned my radius and ulna into seven bones I waited until it was healed and started with just push ups.

i am 9 weeks post op right now. I just started training back. arms and some shoulders again last week. I also started strengthening exercises for my chest last week. I can't believe the progress I've made since I started physical therapy. I've been lifting very light compared to where I was at, but that is expected. Just make sure to keep your protein intake high. I don't know if you use AAS or not, but I'd take 250-500 mg of test a week to help it heal faster. I think that has helped alot also. Just dont get too down man. I know exactly what you're going through right now, so if you have any questions just let me know.

Tendons don't get much blood supply so plenty of time will be needed. When I tore my quad tendon, after surgery, they had me rest, weeks later it was simple isometric contractions, then I worked on getting my ROM back. My (sports) surgeon has all his patients take glucosimine and chondroitin. Lots of protein is good. Maybe some GH, EQ helps tendons too. I would stay away from large amounts of test. My doc told me that there is some concern that too much test may cause weakness in the tendons and make them injury prone.