over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Weighted push-ups when training alone

I saw this on Instagram today and I'm going to try it

I love doing pushups with a bunch of 45s stacked on my back but it's impossible training alone and I hate bugging someone to stack em all up on my back
The best if you have the weight up on your upper back. I have been doing those for many years, and you upper body has to be in a different angle, almost like a decline press.

I saw this on Instagram today and I'm going to try it

I love doing pushups with a bunch of 45s stacked on my back but it's impossible training alone and I hate bugging someone to stack em all up on my back
Solid idea. It reminded me of someone in a gym I visited. He hung a plate loading pin to be just above his upper back and he did pushups in the way the guy in the IG clip did. Works if you don't have a smith machine available. Also looked like it forced him to use a controlled tempo to avoid the stack flailing around.

Heavy bands are the easiest way to add resistance, but you get minimal resistance added at the bottom. Still a viable option if nothing else is available.

I don't even think you need to load them to get the benefits from body movements. Chins, pullups, handstand pushups, defect pushups, decline diamond pushups etc all work...

Look at these guys, they just blast the shit out of chins, dips, various pushups, how many guys in the gym look like them?

Solid idea. It reminded me of someone in a gym I visited. He hung a plate loading pin to be just above his upper back and he did pushups in the way the guy in the IG clip did. Works if you don't have a smith machine available. Also looked like it forced him to use a controlled tempo to avoid the stack flailing around.

Heavy bands are the easiest way to add resistance, but you get minimal resistance added at the bottom. Still a viable option if nothing else is available.