advertise1
over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

After fasted morning cardio, best post workout meal??

I've enjoyed reading this thread. A lot of info to consider. I stay out of disagreements between guys that know a ton of stuff and instead take away main parts of the debate which I think those not involved might consider doing. It seems most of the time a person should take all info given in the debate and try it out themselves for awhile. Then make a decision. Thanks guys.

How did you feel on those fasted days?

I have to answer a lot of questions and deal with customers on my job, if I was fasted I dont know how well my grey matter would work.
Do you find it effects your mental performance being fasted for that long?

I feel really good. Hungry sure here and there but not too bad and goes away. I am a med student so I kinda hinge on being able to funciton and absorb dumb amounts of information. It never effected me. But again just me. That's all I can comment on

I drink 40g protein with about 15g of a fast carbohydrate supplement. I let it sit for about 15-20 minutes then I eat 1/2-1 1/2 cups of brown rice depending on how much I feel I can eat without overdoing it.

I feel really good. Hungry sure here and there but not too bad and goes away. I am a med student so I kinda hinge on being able to funciton and absorb dumb amounts of information. It never effected me. But again just me. That's all I can comment on

I think at this point of my life that I have pretty well conditioned myself physically and mentally to need food on the clock, fasting that length of time would be difficult for me no doubt.
The fact your a med student and you can do that is pretty incredible, you will probably have no problem working in an ER.