YMSGIF210x65-Banner
over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Anyone successful in healing elbow tendinitis?

Landmonster

Registered
Guys,

I have been battling elbow tendinitis in one elbow now for 2 years.

An MRI showed that I have a partially torn tendon, combined with elbow bursistis, and tendinitis.

I'm not even sure how this happened, except by going too heavy too soon a few years ago on flat bench and skull crushers. It got aggrivated quickly and has never fully healed.

I have tried:

1. Oral NSAID (prescription) - This took the pain away for 1 month, but it returned when I quit.
  2. Topical NSAID + anti-inflamatory (prescription) - This took the pain away for 1 month, but it returned when I quit.
  3. BPC-157 injections for 1 month - I tried a few courses of these, spaced out over a year. This seemed to help, but did not fully cure it.
  4. Curcumin supplement - This made little difference
  5. Cisus supplement - This made little difference, but I still take it anyway

Obviously I have tried resting it too. Nothing seems to help.

I cannot do flat benching, or heavy direct tricep work at all. I can do overhead presses and incline presses, if I warm my elbows up well. :(

Ironically, if I wrap the hell out of my elbows (using lifting wraps), I can get away lifting heavier through a heavier chest workout without pain.

Is this a solid idea? It doesn't seem to be a real solution, however.

Besides wrapping my elbows, are there any real treatment options I can use?
At this point I am willing to try anything.

Doctors have suggested PRP injections, but they are extremely expensive.

Last edited:
Find your nearest stem cell center and go for the gold.
Or take therapeutic amounts of NPP
Or heat and ice on elbow and rest
Tumeric, pure CBD OIL, and motrin

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Look up "Voodoo Flossing", I've used it on my elbows and on a friend who had elbow tendinitis. It really helped both of us with our tendinitis.