over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Impressed with Phil Hernon...

IRON MAN

Banned
I'm new here at pro muscle and have been doing "numerous" searches on various training methods that have been talked about on this forum. The thing that sticks out in my mind is Phil Hernons 3 set twice per week training method whichj appears to be comprised of compound exercises for the most part.

Why am single out Phil? Well let me tell you a story. In 1984 I graduated H.S. and joined up at our local gym. I had worked out all my life using the weider principles. Generally I incorporated 8 to 12 sets twice per week which was common practice back then. The 4-6 day per week workouts where long and grueling. I gained some muscle and strength but lifter for years before joining the gym without really making any positive progress.

I a long with the rest of the gym's members continued to use volume training hoping to be the next Arnold. In 1986 a young man named Bill joined out gym. He was massive with very little body fat. Upon talking to Bill I found out he was only doing 3 sets twice per week. Then to my surprise he was only using one exercises per bodypart. I was thrown off by his statements and felt as if he was lying. Others mocked his low volume behind his back calling it stupid and portraying him as a lazy gentics freak on juice. But his body did the talking for him and I found out he was not only a natural trainer but a once skinny one at that. :eek: