over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Modification to my DC routine.

Ocean cool

Kilo Klub Member
Registered
I'm going to do DC for the next 3 months. Would appreciate if some of you vets in DC could share and give some guidance. I've made some modification and to be honest this is my first time running a 3-way (due to recovery).

Mon (Chest + Back + Calves)
Flat Bench Presses
Pulldowns
Deadlifts
Standing Calve raise

Wed (Shoulders + Bi + Tri)
Side laterals
BB Curls
Close Grip Bench Presses

Fri (Legs)
Squats
Stiff Deadlifts
Seated Calve raise

Each exercises will consist of several warmups follow by 1 set of 3 rest pause.
Stretches will be perform after each exercises.

As for diet, i'll eat when hungry with a macro of (50/50/10). Usually its 5 meals on non-workout days and 6 meals on workout days.

I'm looking to lean bulk.

Im not sure, but I thought the 3 way spilt was

chest/shoulder/tri
Back/bi/forearms
Legs/calves

Waiting for Mentaflex to chime in. He is very good at explainin a lot of DC concepts. Also have you looked in the doggpound on Intense muscle.com. the exercise selection tells me you have not. Every thing you have asked about DC can be found in the stickies or just searching on Intense muscle.com.

chest/shoulder/tri
Back/bi/forearms
Legs/calves

The reason why i do so this is because i'll be hitting arms 2x a week.

Indirect + direct arm workout.

Thats not a DC routine. 2way, 3way, anything. The concepts are lost, the days and volume per week are lost all together with how you modified it. Intensemuscle.com

Side laterals (assuming they're with DBs and not a hammer strength machine) are gonna be difficult to fit into DC, since progress on such an exercise tends to be quite slow. Remember that you want to either increase reps or increase weight each time you repeat an exercise...maybe you've got shoulders that grow quickly, but for me, side laterals would be impossible to sustain on DC.