over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Old school

I've been lifting for 50 years. Still in great shape, own a personal training company.
WTF does everyone have to have earbuds or headphones on the weight floor. I think it's dangerous, what happens when I drop a plate off the bar and you can't hear me say "Look out!" and it crushes your foot, tough tittie!
Saw a couple walk in put in their ear buds, tune in their music and proceed to work out without saying a word to each other. That's working out together?
I'm sick and tired of trying to ask some asshole if they are using the piece of equipment I want but they can't hear me. Fucking rude! When I started out one of the most valuable ways to learn was to listen to what the old vets were saying around the bench, squat, whatever. The gym was like a family we always talked about training. Not anymore.
Also WTF is with you deadlifters???? Why is it ok to literally throw the bar at the floor with hundreds of pounds on it. Back in the day if you did that (dropped the weight) the old vets would gather around and say "don't break the weights. you can ruin the roller bearings in the bar." Also it's disrespecting the gym. Oh I know some 150lb douche bag posted dropping the bar on "you tube" so it must be ok.
When I train my clients it's a nonstop flow of info critiquing their form. Can't learn shit if you can't hear. It's like wearing buds while riding a bike outside. That way you can't hear the car that's about to kill you. Good God.
Personal music is fine on cardio. Don't care if you blow your brains out doing cardio.
Please stop hurting the bars!
I have about the most expensive headphones you can buy and I can hear everything going on I’m the gym with them on. I’m m old been at it 35 yrs. The reason I wear them is I can’t stand the fucking gay ass pussyfart music the gyms play. I started wearing them so I didn’t have to hear fucking idiots blabbing and gym