over 5000 supplements on sale at professional muscle store

Sleeping only 5 hours a night and feeling awesome

TheAnabolicFreak

Registered
Most of my life I have been an oversleeper. Partly I think it was because of laziness and I used the "Bodybuilders need more sleep" thing as an excuse. The last year or so reality hit me hard in the face and I have realized Ill never be a famous bodybuilder but in my job as a car salesman I have been great and the management wants to promote me to be a finance manager. So I have been hustling hard at work to make money and prove it that I'm not a one hit wonder and I am the right guy for the job so I can get promoted. Since the beginning of this month I have only been sleeping 4-5 hours a night. My workouts are just as good. I don't feel sleepy or groggy during the day either. Any long term effects I should be concerned about?

When I barely sleep I can't get out of bed, but I'm energised throughout the day mostly too

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Oversleep ruins my day. When I get a good 5-7 hours of deep solid rest,,,I'm very productive the following day. If I sleep 9-10hrs + I'm sluggish and lethargic most of the day.
Isn't this just so weird? I'm the same exact way. Hope someone with knowledge on this can chime in.

I find when I over sleep it ruins my appetite..almost like it slows my metabolism.
I do much better getting up at the same time every morning even if it's an hour or two less sleep. My 2 year old takes care of any oversleeping lately anyhow..lol

People who sleep 7-8 hours a night live longer according to science. I would imagine there are a lot of exceptions but that's the majority.

im in bed at 10 and up by 2am everyday and im never tired...yes 4 hours of sleep...the body can adapt to many things, and if your sleeping then someone else is up taking your opportunities...good for you for realizing what it is your good at and excel at...